(425) 281-4171

Serving The Greater Seattle Area

What Our Patients Have To Say

Excellent
Based on 83 reviews
Paul Pfenning
Paul Pfenning
February 24, 2024
My experience with Pierre at Butheau Physiotherapy was nothing short of exceptional. After a severe ankle sprain, Pierre’s expertise and attentive care were instrumental in my swift recovery. He stands out for his ability to listen and customize treatments, demonstrating an in-depth understanding of physiotherapy and patient needs. Pierre’s approach is both innovative and effective, focusing on not just healing but also strengthening, ensuring a comprehensive recovery. His dedication to patient well-being is evident, making each session a positive and reassuring experience. I highly recommend Pierre to anyone in need of top-notch physiotherapy services. His professionalism and commitment to recovery are unparalleled.
Lynne Marlow
Lynne Marlow
February 11, 2024
I absolutely love working with Pierre. He has helped me recover so much with my Bells Palsy. He is very thorough and does a great job. I highly recommend him.
He Qian Wang
He Qian Wang
December 13, 2023
Pierre is very knowledgeable and helped resolve many of my chronic joint pain from sports. Pierre was awesome at diagnosing the problem and also hashing out a long term improvement plan. Definitely recommend!
J. Brandon Callister
J. Brandon Callister
December 12, 2023
Very knowledgeable, Pierre is the most qualified facial physio therapist you will find. His online content is abundant, in-depth, and very informative. After seeing multiple professionals following an occurrence of Bell's Palsy, Pierre was a stand out. Highly recommend.
Gisele Lima
Gisele Lima
November 5, 2023
Pierre was amazing! On the first week I got Bell’s palsy, I scheduled an online appointment with him. He gave me few exercises and orientation that made my recovery time in 2 weeks. Many Thanks Pierre for all your help and support during the treatment.
Antonio Bruno
Antonio Bruno
October 21, 2023
fantastic experience . been struggling with facial nerve damage for 2 years . in just doing a few of his facial excercise routines ive already noticed drastically positive changes and will continue to improve
Lisa Alishio
Lisa Alishio
September 12, 2023
I work in health care, but I have avoided physical therapy for years, as it can be hard to find a truly skilled therapist. I found Butheau PT in my Search. Wow! Pierre has a tidy and well appointed home clinic. During the evaluation he really made me feel that he wanted to see the big picture. He was curious with information gathering. It was obvious he was using his scientist/observer skills to piece together how the different movements and muscle use was causing me pain. I had described being historically bad with the exercise plan, and he encouraged in a way that was never patronizing, while empowering me to succeed. He uses a great emailed visual tool for exercise recall. What I really appreciate is his great manual skills at helping with hands on manipulation/massage. This isnt like a large clinic where you get send to use the exercise bike to burn through your minutes. I am telling all my OT/PT therapist friends, as Pierre is the type of therapist other therapists would be very happy to discover.
Ben Fleishman
Ben Fleishman
September 2, 2023
Pierre did a great job working with me on my TMJ issues! He was really knowledgeable and a good communicator and I would highly recommend.
Alan Andrist
Alan Andrist
August 15, 2023
Very knowledgeable and a specialist. Very effective.
Alexander Feliz silie
Alexander Feliz silie
August 9, 2023
All the work we’ve done had paid off! I’m feeling 100% now after only my 7th visit. Thank you!
Submit Review

“in the past, the physical therapy i had was exercise focused only. it did not look at the way i was moving with my body. i had created a lot of bad habits…and pierre’s approach is more about finding and correcting those things”

I had 3 back surgeries, including an extensive back fusion, as well as a knee replacement and had significant difficulty moving and was not able to work in my yard, which is my favorite thing to do.

​In the past, the physical therapy I had was exercise focused only. It did not look at the way I was moving with my body. I had created a lot of bad habits… And Pierre’s approach is more about finding and correcting those things.

I am now able to walk better, work in my yard and I will soon be resuming riding my bike

reni, kirkland, wa

“i have not had any of these dizzy spells…i have been sleeping very well now and i wake in morning feeling very good without neck pain…”

“I have not had any of these dizzy spells since working with Pierre… I have been sleeping very well now and I wake up in the morning feeling very good, without neck pain.”

“Pierre taught me about what exact muscles were weak in my neck and which exercises I had to do to specifically target these. He also taught me which position to sleep in to prevent waking up with stiff neck and headaches”.

kristen, burien, wa

“after failure with three doctors[…], and surgery being recommended, i can enjoy walking again…without surgery”

“I was recommended a potential surgery for a collapse foot but would likely “have to grin and bear it”… As I was told. I saw a presentation by Pierre at our West Seattle Senior center. One month later I made a decision to seek his help. After failure with 3 Drs. my rt. leg, ankle, & foot have been SO much better I can enjoy walking again My anger and fear have massaged away with magic hands and continuing practice and I feel mentally calmer when I accomplish each necessary duty. I am so very grateful to Pierre as I continue to get stronger. I made a wise decision.”

marylou, seattle, wa

“for the first time in years, i feel truly optimistic about the future of my physical recovery”

I am a musician who’s been traveling, touring and performing under intense and very physically demanding conditions, for many years now. Connecting with a doctor and finding a way to fit appointments into my hectic and, at times, very inconsistent and unpredictable schedule has always been a challenge, and often prohibitive to getting much needed care.

The fact that Pierre comes to my home for our appointments makes a world of difference in actually getting the therapy in and making it happen. We’ve been working together on navigating some shoulder issues I’ve had for years now, for only a couple of months, and I’m seeing such improvement already.
For the first time in years, I feel truly optimistic about the future of my physical recovery and strength to be gained, as I have finally found a therapist who takes the time to really tune in to what’s happening to cause the pain and hinderance of physical function, and works to understand the mechanical state of things in order to get to the root cause behind the hindering of that function, from all angles, in order to resolve the pain.
So far, we’ve come up with some theories and then put them to the test with exercises and treatment plans based on said theories… and things are shifting toward the right direction. I am having far less pain, I can feel myself getting physically stronger, and my natural posture is improving as well. I have a better understanding than I ever did before of what the reality of my physical situation is, as far as how my shoulder functions, and why.

For the first time, I am actually able to visually picture what’s been happening to cause all the pain I’ve gone through with my shoulder, prior to this treatment, for over TEN YEARS, up to the point of having surgery more than a year before starting therapy with Pierre. I’m learning so much more about how it got to its worst point, what it’s doing now, and what it needs in order to truly heal. Many surprising revelations have lead to discoveries regarding ways that I would benefit from changes in habits, even simple things one might not have expected or thought of, that make such a big difference. I’ve gained a whole new awareness regarding how to heal and strengthen my shoulder.

My condition had gotten to be so painful a couple of years ago, that I couldn’t even do the PT that other therapists were recommending, and had to have surgery before I could move my arm enough to even attempt rehabilitating it. I now know that several of the exercises I was being told to do, over the years of struggling to figure out the problem, were actually making things worse, slowly and painfully. I feel so lucky to have found this therapist to help guide me back toward my physical health and strength again! We’ve made what feels like some serious strides, and I’m excited to continue on this path and see just how much further we can go!! What’s been going on with me doesn’t have a specific name, it wasn’t just a common thing with a list of things that people generally do to remedy it. It’s a unique combination of symptoms that has created a frustrating and perplexing set of challenges. I’ve had to take quite a long break from playing guitar in all the bands I’m involved with, and even some time off from playing fiddle with my hellbilly metal band, all due to the debilitating pain of this condition, and there’s nothing in this world that I want to do more than play music- that’s the gift I have to give, and life doesn’t feel right for me if I’m not able to do that…

Pierre’s gift is helping people heal and get back to doing what they love, feeling strong and confident. A small miracle worker, maybe… but definitely a motivator, with his talent, wisdom and intuition giving me the map and the instructions on how to get to that place, where I can reclaim my life. It’s a truly collaborative effort. Understanding what’s happening makes a huge difference in this process, following the rehabilitation advice and doing the actual work is the way to results.

mischa p., seattle, wa

“with just a few visits and specific exercises, i am feeling better than i have in a very long time”

“Before I met Pierre, I woke up every morning with severe stiffness in my back and sharp zinger down my right leg. I was pretty much limited in everything. Going to work and sitting in front of my screen throughout the day was excruciating. The most depressing was not being able to participate in hiking, skiing, rock climbing and riding my bike to work. Bending over to put my socks and pants on was difficult and super unpleasant. I have been working with Pierre for the past 3 weeks and I can say my back is feeling 95% better. I am super impressed with the amount of time and details he is putting in each session. He has got great skills at analyzing what is causing your pain and correcting it doing various things and giving you recommendations on what to do or change at home and work. With just a few visits and specific exercises, I am feeling better than I have in a very long time. And the best is that he comes to your house…which is super convenient! Saves me a lot of time in traffic!”

patrick b., redmond, wa

“…great attention to details”

​”The Physical Therapy that Pierre provides is very personalized with great attention to detail. Because it is provided in your own home , it allows the therapist to do a very good analysis of how you move in familiar settings and thus where the focus of improvement needs to be made. Pierre is fun to work with and clearly enjoys his work and he has great skills.”

holly m., west seattle, wa

“in three weeks, i made more progress with my hip than in 2 years trying to work out on my own.”

I am an avid bicyclist and by the time I started working with Butheau Physio, I had race 6 thriathlon in 15 months. I endured hip pain until I could not anymore. I decided to get some help and found Pierre on the recommendations of a friend. This was the best decision I took regarding my hip. The problem was quickly identified(hip impingement) and my hip was worked on as well as following a very specific home program. And the results spoke for themselves. In three weeks, I made more progress with my hip than in 2 years trying to work out on my own.

peter k., bellevue, wa

“he has mad pt skills!”

“Pierre is a rock star. So grateful I found him. He is a smart, patient, persistent diagnostician (my back problem was very complex). He is super nice. He has mad PT skills. He makes house calls, saving me tons of time in the car. He’s always on time. I recommend him in the highest possible terms.”

​lowell w., seattle, wa

“the work i’m doing with pierre is making all the difference in my quality of life at 72”

Physical therapy with Pierre is like none other I have ever experienced. His treatment and approach to helping my body heal and simply work better (as my body should) are personalized to my specific needs. His expertise is evident in the methods he uses to discover, then treat, my specific limitations.
A knee replacement several years ago changed my life in a negative way. I also live with osteoarthritis in both knees and my lower back. Just sitting is torture. Pierre’s work with me is spot on. He communicates very well. During our sessions, he always lets me know what he is doing and why. Always checking in with me for feedback in the moment. “How is this feeling right now?” Adjusting as we go along–working together.
I always know exactly what exercises I am to do between visits because he will send me a video of me doing them during our sessions.
All this…..and HE COMES TO MY HOUSE!!
The work I’m doing with Pierre is making all the difference in my quality of life at 72.
******** Contact him now….you will be so happy that you did.*********

marna d., renton, wa

“i haven’t had this much freedom of neck movement in years!”

Pierre has literally improved my quality of life! I had a bout of severe vertigo and dizziness a few months ago. It came out of nowhere and scared the heck out of me. I went to the emergency clinic and they ruled out a stroke. Other than that they just suggested antihistamines! The problem go worse and I called my internist who prescribed steroids. The vertigo resolved. Less than 2 weeks later it returned with a vengeance. I saw my internist and she again prescribed a high dose steroid but this time told me at the end of the course to get Vestibular physical therapy. Pierre didn’t take my word for it, he did an extensive exam to not only see what type of vertigo I was having but also based on his tests, where in my ear the problem was arising. The results of his thorough physical tests and watching my eye movement told Pierre exactly what specific exercises would alleviate my symptoms. Within 2 visits my symptoms were all but gone. He doesn’t just look at the problem you present either. He noticed a lack of full flexibility in my neck. He was able to use both exercise and physical manipulation to improve my range of motion. I haven’t had this much freedom of neck movement in years. So the combination of not relying on horrible steroids and improved flexibility demonstrate what I mean by improved quality of life! I would not hesitate to recommend Pierre. He comes to your home making it more comfortable and in my case I put on my own relaxing music.

dorothy s., kenmore, wa

“my arm has not felt this good in years!”

“I struggled for over 3 years with pain in my shoulder with every movement. I had physical therapy with only minimal changes and after hesitating, I had my shoulder replaced. I also had my knee replaced 3 years ago and had PT with Pierre who came to my house right after surgery. I had a fairly quick recovery and so when it came to having PT after the replacement, I chose Pierre again for my rehab. Before surgery, I had not been able to reach overhead, behind my back, had problem getting dressed and getting ready in the morning. Pulling and lifting a suitcase for work was a very painful task.
After starting PT, my arm started moving again and I learned a lot from Pierre, in regards to positioning and things and exercises I could do even when I was traveling in order to improve my arm. When I saw my surgeon again, he was very impressed with my progress and the range of motion I had regained so early in the rehab process. I am still working to this day with the strengthening exercises I was shown using a mobile app Pierre uses. It is very convenient and I can take it on the road with me.
My arm has not felt this good in years!”

Img 3749_1

amy l., redmond, wa

“i can go up and downstairs more easily now, i can reach for things and i can walk 4 miles with no troubles at all”

dale r., kenmore, wa

“Truly gifted in finding and fixing the root cause of pain and muscular issues. Highly recommended!!!”

​jacy p., seattle, wa

“pierre was very knowledgeable about why i had tennis elbow and the best way to move past it”

“Pierre has been great in getting me back to normal. My tennis elbow was keeping me from doing what I wanted and was started to change how I did my daily task. Pierre was very knowledgable about why I had tennis elbow and the best way to move past it. Thanks, Pierre.”

david b., west seattle, wa

“he takes time to listen to what it is u need”

“Pierre is very professional and had very good manners.. He takes his time to listen to what it is u need or the issue(s) that are bothering or nagging u physically.. over all experience is very well done, i feel alot better and my posture is also better since he has hope me with the therapy.. i commend him and anyone who chooses to use him… Thanks again Pierre For a job well done”

ron s., federal way, wa

“Before I met Pierre, I woke up every morning with severe stiffness in my back and sharp zinger down my right leg. I was pretty much limited in everything. Going to work and sitting in front of my screen throughout the day was excruciating. The most depressing was not being able to participate in hiking, skiing, rock climbing and riding my bike to work. Bending over to put my socks and pants on was difficult and super unpleasant. I have been working with Pierre for the past 3 weeks and I can say my back is feeling 95% better. I am super impressed with the amount of time and details he is putting in each session. He has got great skills at analyzing what is causing your pain and correcting it doing various things and giving you recommendations on what to do or change at home and work. With just a few visits and specific exercises, I am feeling better than I have in a very long time. And the best is that he comes to your house…which is super convenient! Saves me a lot of time in traffic!”

​patrick b., evian-les-bains, france

“i look forward to each pt session and am seeing improvement every week”

“I am recovering from cervical fusion surgery. I am now 6 weeks post op and the physical therapy work Butheau Physiotherapy is doing with me has been a real game changer. I look forward to each PT session and am seeing improvement every week. Pierre is making visits to my home which has really help me out during my recovery. He is professional, experienced and really knows what he is doing.”

phil l., kent, wa

“[…]i was able to regain motor functions like blinking, eating, and smiling.”

“I was suffering from Bell’s Palsy and was unable to move the left side of my face. This impacted the way I looked and spoke and even started to take a mental toll on me. Pierre’s treatment turned this around. It was easy to schedule an appointment with him and I quickly started seeing changes in my face. Because of Pierre, I was able to regain motor functions like blinking, eating, and smiling. Pierre is the best physical therapist I’ve had and I recommend Butheau Physiotherapy to anyone who needs treatment.”

patrick e., bellevue, wa

“he is extremely knowledgeable and will get you back on track”

“Pierre will teach you how to heal your own body. He is extremely knowledgeable and will get you back on track. Give Pierre a call if you have any sort of pain. He will have the answer.”

josh m., normandy park, wa

“now i can walk up and down stairs again without [my knees] making that nasty gristly crunching sound or feeling the shooting jags of pain through them”

I just wanted to thank Pierre for the great job he did working on my knees, and the problem areas around them that were causing the actual knee issue. He is polite, friendly and attentive, listening to me describe (in meandering depth) my symptoms, and he identified my calves and right ankle as the major contributors to my knee pain.
With the stretching exercises he gave me, I was able to loosen the tight muscles that were pulling my knees out of alignment and now I can walk up and down stairs again without them making that nasty gristly crunching sound or feeling the shooting jags of pain through them! 🙂
I wholeheartedly recommend Pierre – his ability to see you in your own home makes him extra special – I didn’t have to take time off work, he just popped by after I had gotten home, which is after normal office hours.

brian e., federal way, wa

“the pain i have been having for years, gone”

“I’m 64 YO and have had a lumbar spinal fusion (L4-L5) and a Total Knee Replacement (TKR) and I feel great, Thanks Pierre!
Butheau Physiotherapy has seen me though both procedures with positive results.
Let me tell you a story;
After my fusion, the 30 day check up, I asked the Orthopedic Surgeon, why do I still have this knot in my back where most of the pain is coming from? He says, “Your facet joints have arthritis and we would have to go in and scrape them to relieve that pain”. I said NO. The Surgeon released me for PT and I found a local PT office to start my recovery. Pierre happened to be filling in at the office one day. I told him of the knot in my back and the pain I was having. He manipulated my legs and back in such a way that the knot and the associated pain were gone. It was a miracle! That sounds corny, but the pain I have been having for years, gone. All the doctors want to do it cut you open.

My advise; try Butheau Physiotherapy a few times first. He treats your whole body. Pierre understands how your bones, muscles, and ligaments function together and can help you understand that too.”

​brian m., burien, wa

“he takes his time to listen to what it is u need…”

“Pierre, is very professional and had very good manners.. He takes his time to listen to what it is u need or the issue(s) that are bothering or nagging u physically.. over all experience is very well done, i feel alot better and my posture is also better since he has helped me with the therapy.. i commend him and anyone who chooses to use him…”

ron s., federal way, wa

“deserves anyone who is willing to put in the time and effort to get well”

“Pierre was so helpful in my recovery from my work injury and I would highly recommend him to anybody looking to improve. He has a great attitude and is fantastic at showing you how you can get better by following the techniques he provides. He is knowledgeable in what he does and deserves anyone who is willing to put in the time and effort to get well.”

michael h., auburn, wa

“videos make it so easy to remember your exercises and review over and over”

“Pierre is so thorough and organized. He spends a long time with you. He makes sure he really knows exactly where you are hurting. He comes to your house if that works better for your schedule and he is really flexible in finding an appointment that fits your needs. He also makes videos of you doing your exercises, which makes it so easy to remember and review over and over. I also have gone to the physical therapy “factory mills” They just want to see the exercises they gave you and off you go. Pierre emails often and asks how things are going. Pierre is the best. You would be foolish to go anywhere else for your physical therapy.”

margaret w., west seattle, wa

“his treatments have greatly improved my mobility and attitude”

Pierre has a strong command of physiology combined with a gentle touch, making the experience both effective and encouraging.
He is knowledgeable and very clear in explaining what he was doing and what I would need to know. His treatments have greatly improved my mobility and attitude.

paul h., west seattle, wa

“i now can do more of the things i want in life”

​”If you’re looking for a highly skilled and knowledgeable physical therapist, Pierre is an excellent choice! I sustained an injury to my arm a year and a half ago after a hard fall on the ice. I still could not do all the things I wanted to in life after much previous physical therapy, plenty of exercising/stretching and a cortisone shot without limitation and pain. He helped me to achieve greater range of motion, decrease my pain and achieve my goals to be able to use my arm like I wanted to again. His skills and approach is like no other physical therapy I have ever received over the years. I now can do more of the things I want in life and am truly grateful for him and the care he provided me. So many thanks!!!”

kathy u., west seattle, wa

“i am amazed with his coaching and therapy, my knee is healing quite well”

“I would highly recommend Pierre. I hurt my knee at work and was very much in pain, till Pierre became my physical therapist. I am amazed with his coaching and therapy my knee is healing quite well. He also provide services at you own establishment, which is a big plus!”

ron b., tukwila, wa

“following knee replacement, his treaments helped me successfully recover and get back in action sooner”

Pierre’s services excelled those provided by any other physical therapists I work with in the past. Following my knee replacement, his treatments helped me successfully recover and get back in action sooner. He is skilled and takes his time understanding the problem and then working on the treatment. I would recommend Pierre’s services to anyone contemplating or needing physical therapy.

amy l., redmond, wa

“[…] a real expert in his field”

​”Pierre Butheau is very professional and a real expert in his field.
I can say with candor that from Mr. Butheau you can expect only the best of care and your money’s worth. He is very conscienscious and mindful of his patients’ needs. If you pay for an hour of care, you get an hour of quality care.”

nerissa c., ketchikan, alaska

“on time, organized, and full of innovations to keep your mind and body thinking”

“I have been with this therapist for 6 months and am extremely satisfied. He is on time, organized and full of safe innovations to keep your mind and body thinking. He updates and adds photos of how to do your
newest routines, so you can pull up and practice new exercise, as well
as old ,by viewing them. As an RN at Harborview for 20 years, injured 5 years ago, I know who is good/ or not. He is very good. Pleasant, comes to your house fully ready. A bonus he is Licensed and bills his home
visits himself to Medicare; and is attentive to his billing so it is correctly
reimbursed. If you have secondary insurance he bills them also. You
are therefore relieved from dealing with insurance while you continue to
get stronger, and heal into a happier, better you.
I can truly recommend him, as safe, patient, and thorough.”

d. berkley, west seattle, wa

“knows what he is doing and very knowledgeable…”

“Pierre help me several time to get better. He knows what he is doing and very knowledgeable about his business. He thought me a lot of different type of exercise and stretching to get me back on my feet… highly recommended….”

leonardo e., seattle, wa

“after one treatment, my pain was decreased by 70% and i was able to return to work the next day.”

“I injured my lower back during a weekend of heavy gardening and woke up the next day barely able to move. I contacted Pierre after three days of severe pain and time off work. After one treatment, my pain was decreased by 70% and I was able to return to work the next day. After two more treatments, I was pain free. The help I received from Pierre’s treatments, advices and recommendations was priceless.”

sam p., queen anne, wa

“quite focused and engaged with his client during the entire pt session. many physical therapists simply count reps and seem bored…”

“Pierre is quite focused and engaged with his client during the entire PT session. Many physical therapists simply count reps and seem bored as they manipulate the patient’s limbs etc. Pierre also has a thorough knowledge of anatomy which he applies individually to each client. I find the videos of my husband’s exact session a huge help in doing exercises at home. Highly recommended.”

​virginia s., seattle, wa

“[…] enabled him to craft a tailored program fit for my lifestyle and needs”

“Pierre is friendly, knowledgeable, professional and very responsive. He took the time to get to know me and understand my concerns (regarding knee pain) which enabled him to craft a tailored program fit for my lifestyle and needs. His level of detail and care, along with the added touch of in-home care, makes his services personable and unique. He has a holistic approach and the ability to spend more time with his clients, in their environment. Pierre is clearly passionate about educating and empowering his clients to take their physicality and their health into their own hands.”

nicole h., burien, wa

“he pays attention to every detail including the very thorough therapy…”

“Pierre is incredible. He is extremely knowledgeable and professional. He pays attention to every detail including the actual very thorough therapy and his recommended exercises and stretches to perform on your own. I highly recommend him!”

daniel o., seattle, wa

“from my first appointment, he figured out my problem was coming from my neck and not my wrists. […] surely i would have avoided two unnecessary surgeries if i had worked with him from the beginning”

“Pierre fixed me! I was diagnosed with carpal tunnel syndrome 5 years ago. I took pain medications, received PT treatments, and underwent surgeries in both wrists, with no results. After recommendation from a friend, I decided to give physical therapy another try and work with Pierre. From my first appointment, he figured out my problem was coming from my neck, and not my wrists. The pain in my wrists has since then stopped. I could not believe it. Surely, i would have avoided two unnecessary surgeries if I had worked with him from the beginning.”

natasha c., seattle, wa

“after my car accident, “i have gone to him 3 times now and i feel a lot better than i did when i first went in”

“I look through the internet for Burien I found Butheau Physiotherapy, read all the reviews and was very impress with him. I have gone to him 3 times now and I feel a lot better than I did when I first went in. I was rear ended at the bottom of exit at 518 He works with you in your home or his he is gentle with your pain. I am still going to him.”

joanne s., tukwila, wa

“[…] severe lower back pain affected my work, my ability to continue yoga and pilates, my mood and my life with my family. after a month of treatment, i was basically pain free and learned so much about how to take care of my back”

“I am an avid yoga and pilates enthusiast and has been doing it for 5 years. Several months ago, I started to experience constant and severe lower back pain. It affected my work, my ability to continue yoga and pilates, my mood and my life with my family. After two months of increasing pain, I became very depressed as I was not seeing any end in sight. I started looking for help on the internet and downloaded Pierre’s back pain report. I learn some invaluable tidbits and quickly realize I was doing many things wrong. I quickly started working with Butheau Physio and saw progress right away. After a month of treatment, I was basically pain free and learned so much about how to take care of my back.”

cathy r., kirkland, wa

“[…]training and intuitive sense have proven invaluable for my healing from vertigo and concussion-related issues”

“Firstly, Pierre is a very genuine and approachable professional. His depth of knowledge, training and intuitive sense have proven invaluable for my healing from vertigo and other concussion-related issues.
Thanks to his thorough listening skills, he “heard” the symptoms I mentioned and was able to trace the source of the trauma and relieve the points of anguish, as well as my anxiety that healing might not come. He also helpfully advised me to keep a log off my symptoms as they arose and changed- this was great.
​I appreciate so much the teaching he provided me in exercises and awareness of my spine, etc. that I can continue doing for self care and maintenance. He provided me with relevant referrals for information about specific issues in balance and vision related to my situation so I continue learning and advocating for myself.
Pierre, amazingly, came to my home, as part of his concierge therapy practice ! I could neither drive, nor walk to get to take the bus-so this was great.
​It has been so refreshing and restorative to have experienced the healing treatments and guidance Pierre provided me in his friendly manner. Being back to work is great and is possible due to his care and my feeling supported during my rehabilitation.
His communication style is timely and flexible by text, email, phone, fax with me and my doctor. I received videos and pictures of exercises step by step, and scheduling updates and reminders!
I am an older woman who lives alone and felt entirely safe with Pierre. He is a gift to healing!”

celia g., renton, wa

“[…] underwent rotator cuff surgery. after switching to butheau physiotherapy, my arm immediately moved a lot better with much less pain”

“Quality therapy! That is in two words how I would describe’s Pierre’s services. I underwent rotator cuff surgery in my shoulder and started therapy at a different clinic. After several visits, i saw no change , i was still in pain and grew tired of seeing my PT for only 15 minutes of my hour long appointment. After switching to Butheau Physiotherapy, my arm immediately moved a lot better with much less pain. Pierre spent so much time working on my arm and showing me what to do on my own, i can only recommend his private treatments.”

kelly b., bellevue, wa

“i was immediately impressed by the care and time taken by pierre in answering all the questions i had before i even signed up for my first visit.”

“My knee got injured during a soccer game and my doctor sent me to a physical therapist who only treated my knee. I saw minimal improvement in the course of 20 treatments. A friend of mine recommended Butheau Physiotherapy and at first I was skeptical…so I picked up the phone and decided to call to find out what they could do for me. I was immediately impressed by the care and time taken by Pierre in answering all the questions I had before I even signed up for my first visit. The care I received at Butheau Physio has been awesome and Pierre figured out that my knee pain was actually coming from my lower back…on the first visit! All I needed was 6 treatments for me to be back on the soccer field without symptoms.”

paul w., mercer island, wa

“[…] taught me how to cure my headaches on my own”

“I was a chronic headache sufferer until Pierre worked on my neck and taught me how to cure my headaches on my own, without medications! In only 3 treatments! Great therapist!”

daniel m., renton, wa

“personable, caring, and knows his stuff”

After suffering a meniscus tear, and having a doctor recommend surgery, I am so glad I went to Pierre first. He was able to meet me conveniently after work, and taught me stretches and the training I needed to prevent surgery. He is personable, caring, and knows his stuff. I highly recommend Pierre for any physical therapy needs!”

​max f., snohomish, wa